Quickie Book Review – Where There’s Smoke by Jodi Picoult

Where There's SmokeWhere There’s Smoke by Jodi Picoult

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Interesting short read… I’m a huge fan of Picoult’s, but I wasn’t completely won over by this novella. It needed more, ending at a place where nothing felt resolved and everything is still up in the air. Hopefully, it’s supposed to be a precursor to a full-length novel or something.

On a side note, I did like how the otherworldly elements were worked into this story– something I’m not used to reading with this author. I’d read more of the story for sure, if anything else comes out.

Leave a Reply

