Quickie Book Review – Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover

Losing Hope (Hopeless, #2)Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

(Insert contented sigh here, please)

I loved reading Hopeless, so I knew I was probably going to like Losing Hope as well. But I was wrong. I didn’t just like it– I fell into it, loved it, and was sad to see it end.

I don’t know if I felt so completely sucked into it because I already knew parts of the story (but not nearly as much as I thought I would, having read the first book) or if Holder is just that damaged of a character and therefore I was compelled to pull him into my arms and make his pain go away.

I can barely compose my thoughts for feeling so strongly about how fantastic this book is. Maybe a string of adjectives will suffice: witty, intense, heart-string-tugging, raw, hopeful,tragic, redemptive, healing, powerful, well-written, emotional, uplifting…

Enough. Just read it!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

