Quickie Book Review – The Wrong Girl by CJ Archer

The Wrong Girl (The 1st Freak House Series, #1)The Wrong Girl by C.J. Archer

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It’s no secret that I’m a paranormal freak, so when I saw there was a series titled Freak House I was all over it. True to its description, this Gothic tale is chock full of mystery, intrigue and freakish unnatural powers. As a side note, I adored the historical type details and found myself easily transported to another time and place while reading it.

It’s well-written and the characters are perfectly developed. The Wrong Girl is a great choice if you want to spend the afternoon fully engrossed in a Gothic mystery with hints of a budding romance and more plot layers than an onion.

I’ll certainly be reading the next book in the series!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

