Quickie Book Review – Passion Potion by Mary Beth Daniels

Passion PotionPassion Potion by Mary Beth Daniels

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I rather enjoyed this book. It was fresh, inventive and didn’t take itself too seriously. Other than a few vague references to some steamy stuff (and one actually blazing-hot scene)the rest of this novel felt light and YA-ish.

I was hooked into the mystery and magic fairly quickly. The ferret was a trip and I loved his “character” instantly. For the most part, overall characterization was well done. The players in this novel did have their moments though… Dad was okay with his daughter doing something extremely dangerous, Jet was a little too flippant about the bad men chasing her, and the resolution was a little too convenient and easily committed.

Overall though, I enjoyed this book and the world of magic that the author built. I’ll read more of her work for sure.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

