Quickie Book Review – Soul Stripper by Katana Collins

Soul Stripper (Soul Stripper, #1)Soul Stripper by Katana Collins

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m not sure how to label this one– part paranormal suspense, part steamy romance, with a smidgen of historical romance is the best way I can think to describe it. The characters are super-complex and most are not-quite what they seem, which kept me guessing right to the very end.

Despite the fact that the main character is a succubus (and thus steals part or all of a human’s soul to fuel themselves) I still found myself rooting for her. And like all good series, readers are given a few good men that she could possible end up with over the course of this series. So who will it be, the human with the pure soul, the Elemental Detective, or the Angel who has a hard time staying away?

Either way, I’m along for the ride after reading this first book. I can’t wait to read the next one!

View all my reviews

Posted on June 10, 2013, in books and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

