Quicky Book Review – No Shoes, No Shirt, No Spells by Rose Pressey

No Shoes, No Shirt, No Spells (Mystic Cafe, #1)No Shoes, No Shirt, No Spells by Rose Pressey

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Having read a few other books by Pressey, I knew that I was going to like this book if it was anything like her others. I’d classify this one as more a light-chick lit/ paranormal/ sweet book, as opposed to some of Pressey’s more gritty, action-packed novels.

Overall, an interesting premise, original quirky characters and a swoon-worthy romance (with a dash of mystery and suspense). And it’s very well-written, which further cements Pressey into my “authors I must read everything they’ve written” list.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

