Quickie Book review – Tranquility by Anya Bast

Tranquility (Otherkin, #2)Tranquility by Anya Bast

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Quick, well-written shifter short story / novella. I read this on my lunch break (about 20 minutes). The story has action, drama, and a heap-helping of steamy goodness. I just wish it was longer… the characters were great, but I didn’t get to know them as much as I would have liked.

It probably doesn’t help that I haven’t read #1 yet… as I’m sure if this is more of a serial story spread over multiple shorter-length installments, then I’d probably feel more vested in the players.

Off to find book one!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

