Book Review – Witch Way Bends by Olivia Hardin

Witch Way Bends (Bend-Bite-Shift Trilogy, #1)Witch Way Bends by Olivia Hardin

My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

Overall a decent read. I spent a little too much time at the beginning trying to figure out what was going on, since the story starts rather abruptly. (I know, I know… hook the reader and all that.) Maybe there was too many things going on and not enough time to process anything from the start.

I did like the characters, but at times they felt a little younger than I think they were supposed to. The premise of the novel is intriguing, but I felt the ending conflict was done a little too easy, or something.

The writing was good and the story line fairly unique, so I am still interested to see where the series heads though!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

