Book Review – The Sin Collector by Jessica Fortunato

The Sin Collector (Book 1)The Sin Collector by Jessica Fortunato

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The title caught my eye, the blurb pulled me in, and the book itself did not disappoint. Overall The Sin Collector is a well paced, inventive paranormal-type novel. I found the premise especially unique and worthy of mention.

(Disclaimer – I’m horrible with names, so Main Char. is what you’ll usually get out of me for review purposes 🙂

Only a minor nit-pick… for some one who’s been around the block for a while, I found the main character to be slightly naive when it suited the plot and the rest of the time she was spot-on. Perhaps in the next book the character will be more uniform in her behavior, but it’s wasn’t that big of a deal. Certainly not enough to detract from the rest of the story.

I was very surprised by the ending… certainly didn’t see that one coming! Not sure how I feel about part of the plot resolution, so I’m anxious to read the next book to see where the author is taking it!


Posted on September 23, 2012, in books, Reading and writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

