Book Review – Butterfly by Kathryn Harvey

Butterfly (Butterfly Trilogy, #1)Butterfly by Kathryn Harvey

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

After I finished this book, I felt as if I’d spent an entire weekend watching several seasons worth of an addictive TV show. The passage of time and watching characters grow, react and morph tends to stick with me more so than reading a novel condensed down to a few days.

But that’s not the only reason I’ll remember this novel for a while. It’s that good too. Butterfly has heat (but not too much), a smattering of mystery, complex characters (some of which I hated and loved at the same time), compelling narrative and a patiently-waiting-to-dole-it-out dose of revenge. And how sweet that was!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

