Quickie Book Review – The Water’s Kiss by Harper Alibeck

Like everything else in life, I’ve been resigned to Quickies as of late. Sigh… Oh well, at least I got a good novella out of it! (So I suppose I should review the new book now right? Okay, here’s my take on The Water’s Kiss by Harper Alibeck.

I’ve read other works by this author before and loved them… and this novella didn’t disappoint as well. I love how the author combines historical detail (in a natural, unobtrusive ways) with feisty heroines and swoon-worthy heroes. As usual, the writing is tight and evocative, bringing the scenes (and dare I say, the waterfall?) to life for the reader.

I’m thinking this is going to be the start of a series of similar themed works, perhaps even bridging from one minor character in one book, to the star in the next. What an interesting idea, and one that I’m sure this author will be able to craft quite nicely!

Enjoy!

Posted on September 11, 2012, in authors, books, Reading and writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

