Book Review- Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, #1)Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I simply adored this book, and managed to devour it about 3 hrs straight. Part romance (but not cliched) and part drama, I felt as though I became the book, experienced it, instead of just reading it. I laughed, I cried, I swooned when appropriate. But mainly I was sad to see it end. Since I can totally see this book being made into a movie (think Fight Club meets The Notebook) I’m hoping that some studio exec gets on it already!

The plot is interesting and the characters flawed enough to feel real. The writing style easy to read, and packed with emotional wallops every now and then. Totally absorbing, this book is.

View all my reviews

Posted on August 29, 2012, in books, Reading and writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

