Book Review – The Prophet (Graveyard Queen #3) by Amanda Stevens

The Prophet (Graveyard Queen #3)The Prophet by Amanda Stevens

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I don’t know why I do this… start reading a series out of order. I always kick myself and then have to seek out earlier books and read them too. Then, of course, I have to find the later books, read them, and try to organize everything in my head. It’s hard work, darn it!

But still, I’m glad to have read The Prophet and the extra effort will be worth it I’m sure. Not only is the premise fairly unique in the grand scheme of paranormal literature these days, but the characters are flawed and real… damaged in ways that us real Folk are. That makes them likeable and easy to relate to.

The author’s take on ghosts, mediums and other parapsychology is creative and fresh. I’ll read more by Amanda Stevens in the very near future, for sure!

View all my reviews

Posted on August 24, 2012, in books, Reading and writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

