Quickie Book Review- Claire’s Not-So-Gothic Romance by Bonnie Blythe

Claire's Not-So-Gothic RomanceClaire’s Not-So-Gothic Romance by Bonnie Blythe

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Up front I just have to say that I almost didn’t read this book… The first few pages were awkward and confusing, but I’m glad I pressed on. I don’t usually care for overly-Christian fiction or “sweet” G-rated romance either, but with Claire’s Not-So-Gothic Romance the quirky characters and story line won me over. Glad I read past the first few pages and explored a novel that’s out of my comfort zone!

Well written. The characters have depth and human fallabilites,and the course of the novel rings true and vivid.

View all my reviews

Posted on August 15, 2012, in books, Reading and writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

