Moon Child by J.R. Rain – Book Review

Moon Child (Vampire for Hire, #4)Moon Child by J.R. Rain
(Vampire for Hire #4)
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

To me, the series is getting better and better with each book. Or maybe it’s just that I’ve become so invested in Samantha and her life that I’m addicted? Whatever the reason, this book hit home especially hard for me (as a Mother myself).

Torn between the lesser evil of two unthinkable choices, Samantha has a very short amount of time to come to a decision, and then an even shorter period to reverse the consequences of her decision. While looking for answers she ends up on the radar of a big-bad Vamp and may have the decision taken out of her hands entirely.

The tension in this book is way up there and made for another excellent read. I only wish I’d seen a little more of Fang– I don’t quite know what to make of him yet, and Mr. Furry irritates me for some reason. So despite my lack of the full picture I find myself squarely in Team Fang land. Anxious for the next book in the series!

View all my reviews

One thought on “Moon Child by J.R. Rain – Book Review

Leave a Reply

