American Vampire by J.R. Rain – Book Review

American Vampire (Vampire for Hire, #3)American Vampire by J.R. Rain

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So far, this is my absolute favorite in the Vampire for Hire series. Obviously the books are well written and plotted, or I wouldn’t keep plowing through them. But there are a few things about this book that raised the bar up a few notches for me.

First, the little girl on the other end of the phone line, and Sam’s subsequent search for a tiny needle in a haystack. These bits gave me chills, goosebumps, a few lump-in-my-throat moments and what not. Although I’ve like the main character Samantha from the beginning, she’s always seemed like a bit of a tough nut. Here, readers got to see her vulnerable side. Good stuff this was!

Not to mention that plotting that lent itself to the title of the novel. That’s a whole other layer of complex and I’m interested to see where those pieces land as well!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

