Book Review – Sacrificial Magic by Stacia Kane

Sacrificial Magic (Downside Ghosts, #4)Sacrificial Magic by Stacia Kane

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I usually hate to start mid-series, but I received a review copy of Sacrificial Magical through Net Galley, and since my TBR pile is substantial I just didn’t have the time to go back and read the first three books in this series first.

Given that a lot of the back story was unknown to me, I was still bowled over by this novel. I never (in a million years) thought that I’d not only finish, but thoroughly enjoy, reading a dark novel centered around a pill-popping, damaged heroine. A woman who banishes ghosts for The Church in a post-apocolyptic landscape, hangs out with thugs and has a less-than rosy outlook on life.

But color me wrong. This book, I loved. Probably enough to go back and read the first books in the series, even though I’ll be going backwards in time!

View all my reviews

Posted on March 20, 2012, in books, Reading and writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

