Quickie Book Review – Darkness on the Edge of Town by J. Carson Black

Darkness on the Edge of Town (Laura Cardinal #1)Darkness on the Edge of Town by J. Carson Black

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I downloaded this book one day while it was Free. Now I wish that I’d paid for it – because the author deserves something for all of her hard work!

Darkness on the Edge of Town is in some ways, a typical police procedural/ suspense novel– but it differs in how well-crafted the story line is and how well developed the characters are. I’d recommend this book to just about anyone looking for a nail-biting crime novel.

J. Carson Black has a gift for clean prose and if her other novels are anything like this one, I’ll surely be reading more of her books!

View all my reviews

Posted on March 1, 2012, in books, Indie authors, Reading and writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

