Reading ADD; Or My Inability To Pick My Next Read

Maybe it’s the fact that I’m disgraced trying to plan my daughters belated Birthday/ Halloween party. Or maybe it’s the staggering amount of books loaded into my Kindle, Nook and iBooks apps. Or maybe, just maybe there are too many books out there to choose from, stalling my selection of the perfect book to spend the next several hours of my life with.

Wait, did I just utter the phrase “too many books” for real? Ye, Gods! I didn’t mean it, I swear!

But back to my dilemma at hand. What to read next? In keeping with the season, I’d love to read something spooky. Bonus points if the book is witchy, original and an exceptional read. So tell me, do you know any good books that fit the bill? I’d love to hear your suggestions. Let me have ’em!

Perhaps something along the lines of one of these:

Posted on October 26, 2011, in books, Indie authors, Reading and writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I agree that choosing the next book to read can be a problem. I always have a stack of books to read (actual paper, no e-reader for me) and it’s still a struggle to pick what book to read sometimes. Then there are always more books that I plan on checking out because I heard about them on a blog or author website or some other place.

    As for a book suggestion, I just recently finished Feed by Mira Grant, it’s a book where three bloggers are picked to follow a presidential candidate across zombie infested America. There were parts of the book that seemed a little slow to me (I’m not the biggest fan of politics which is a large part of the reason why it wasn’t as interesting to me) but the ending really surprised me and set up the next book in the series well.

Leave a Reply

