Book Review – Haunted On Bourbon Street

It’s that time of year again; the season that ushers in the spooky, the magical, the otherworldly. Not that there’s a big difference in my year-round reading, but I do find myself devouring paranormal books this time of year at a particularly gruesome rate. So I was glad to get my hands on a copy of Haunted on Bourbon Street by Deanna Chase.

This book has a little bit of everything to appease the para-fanatic: ghosts, witches, angels, dream-trespassing… even angels. The story is original and captivating, and I found myself pulled into the book in no-time. My one little nit-pick is this: I don’t feel like I was able to get *really* invested in the main characters like I wanted to. But with the fast paced plot, it’s hardly noticed. And this book is the first of a series, so there’s still time for further investment.

Overall, Haunted on Bourbon Street is an enjoyable, engrossing paranormal book with quirky characters, a compelling plot. It is very well written and I look forward to reading the next book in the series. Hope it comes out soon!

Posted on October 3, 2011, in books, Indie authors, Reading and writing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey Karen Fowler’s books on Goodreads i praise your blog well done!

Leave a Reply

