Book Review: Let’s Get Digital by David Gaughran

So I won a copy of David Gaughran’s Let’s Get Digital and let me just say, if you are even considering taking the Indie-plunge, this book is a fast must-read. It will save you a lot of trial-by-fire mistakes and keep you from wasting hours combing the ‘net for the best tips on publishing your first book

This book is compressed with tips to help the first time indie author, but the schooling doesn’t just apply to Newbs. I’ve been at this for a while now, and I could have skipped hours of research by getting this book. And even novice publisher’s like me will gain a few ideas to take their career to the next level. As an added bonus, included are features from numerous successful and up-and-coming Indie Authors.

Let’s face it… as a virgin Indies, we not only browse for tips and information, but we also look for the tiniest sliver of promise within the “success stories” of the industry. This book delivers on all counts, and I can see a time in the near future when Let’s Get Digital will become the first stop for all those that consider bypassing the legacy publishing system by taking control of their own destiny. So what are you waiting for? Go check it out!

Posted on September 9, 2011, in authors, books, Indie authors, publishing, Reading and writing, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I completely agree! I’ve read Let’s Get Digital and it saves a new indie so much time to have everything you need to know about self-publishing all in one place. David Gaughran is an excellent teacher and delivers his information in an interesting way.

  2. Karen, Quirky Gurl Media

    Totally with you on that one! I only wish I’d read it *before* I embarked on this wacky, wild ride. I would have save a whole heap of time 🙂

Leave a Reply

