Three-Ways Thursdays: Meet Author Gabriel Beyers

Well, it’s that time again- time for another installment of Three Ways Thursday’s! So grab your poision (beer, wine, the hard-stuff- we don’t judge), slip into something more comfortable and prepare yourself for some rollicking good fun!

Today’s spotlight Author is the wickedly talented Gabriel Beyers.  So read on, get to know him a little better, and check out his new novel. Oh, and enjoy the Three-Ways!

Part One: The Facts

Author: Gabriel Beyers

Website: http://gabrielbeyers.blogspot.com/

Quirky Factor: Moderate

 My name is Gabriel Beyers. I live in Bloomington, Indiana. I worked in commercial construction pouring concrete for close to ten years. I think I poured more concrete in one month than most people walk across in their lifetime. It was somewhere around year four that I realized this was a poor career choice and that I would like to be a writer.

I also teach Sunday School for teenagers. I’m not sure, but I may be the only horror writer that can say that.

 

 PART 2: THE BOOK —- >    Guarding the Healer

   When Silas Walker is endowed with the power to heal, he discovers that no gift comes without a price.
   When he finds himself the obsession of a murderous man possessed by an ancient evil, Silas is plagued with photos of the Creature’s victims, each marked with a crude image of an angel. After being given an ominous warning, “I have no need of martyrs”, Silas embarks on a journey to discover the true purpose of his gift and draw his enemy away from those he loves.
   Fleeing from not just his Stalker, but a whole army of demons, Silas must rely on his friendship with a troubled young drifter named Tommy, and a guardian angel he doesn’t even know exists.
   Silas’s guardian angel is doing all he can to protect his charge, but he is certain that Silas is heading into an ambush. He also knows that there is no turning back.
   For even an angel can’t alter a man’s destiny.

(95,000 words)

AVAILABLE AT:

Amazon  /  Barnes and Noble  Smashwords

 

Part Three: Nonsense!

I’ve always had a strange imagination. When I was younger I started taking martial arts, not because I wanted to learn to defend myself, not because I wanted to exercise, but because I wanted to be a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle. Yeah, I know. I never said I was normal. But it was this desire for fun and adventure that, in a round about way, led me to writing. I may not be able to fight super villains, visit strange new worlds, or navigate the seedy underworld of organized crime, but I can write about people who can. In my opinion, that’s just as good.

 

*******************************************************************

I do hope you’ve enjoyed this segment of THREE-WAYS THURSDAYS and I want to thank Gabriel Beyers for being with us. Stop by his site or check out his work. Go on, you know you want to.

Until next time peeps!

~Karen

2 thoughts on “Three-Ways Thursdays: Meet Author Gabriel Beyers

Leave a Reply

