Three-Ways Thursdays: Meet Author Heather Marie Adkins

Well, it’s that time again- time for another installment of Three Ways Thursday’s! So grab your poison (beer, wine, the hard-stuff- we don’t judge), slip into something more comfortable and prepare yourself for some rollicking good fun!

Today’s spotlight Author is the Quirky & Talented Heather Marie Adkins. Enjoy!

Part One: The Facts

Author: Heather Marie Adkins

Website:  http://heather.bishoffs.com

Quirky Factor: Severe

 My name is Heather Marie Adkins and I’m from North Central Kentucky. I’m a Witch who listens to country music and wears hippie dresses to the Rodeo 🙂

 

 Part 2: The Book  —-> THE TEMPLE

Vale Avari has a mysterious past and a laundry list of super-powers, but that’s nothing compared to what she finds upon moving from small town U.S.A to jolly-good England.

 

 A chance dart throw lands her in Quicksilver, an off-the-map place with a big problem – people are dying, and word is, it’s supernatural.

 

At her new place of employment, a temple dedicated to the ancient Mother Goddess, Vale learns something even more shocking – women guards are disappearing at an alarmingly patterned rate; women who possess special gifts like her own.

 

 Supernatural powers aside, Vale isn’t ready to believe in the Wild Hunt as the culprit, and she’s determined to prove the deaths are acts of human violence.

 

Plagued by a brute with a history of domestic violence and lusting after a dark-eyed man with a secret, Vale has a limited amount of time to discover the killer before he strikes again. In the process, she’ll learn things aren’t always what they seem and the supernatural might not be so extraordinary after all.

 

The Hunt could ride for her.

 

 

AVAILABLE AT:

Amazon  /  Barnes and Noble  / Smashwords

 

Part Three: Nonsense!

I think I’m pretty unique, but when it comes down to putting examples to paper, it’s pretty difficult. 3 unique and quirky things about me:

  • My boyfriend and I live in a suburban neighborhood but we own 4 dogs, 5 cats, 2 chinchillas, 5 chickens, and a betta fish. I also grow vegetables and herbs. We call our “farm” Le Maison Fou–the crazy house 🙂 I wrote a “Meet the Family” blog here where I gave all the animals their own “author” bio.
  • A year ago, I shattered my pinkie finger in Karate (I’m a black belt). After three surgeries, my pinkie no longer bends because it’s Fused. I type faster with nine fingers than most people can with all ten 🙂
  • My entire family works in public safety–police officers, sheriff’s deputies, Parole officers, EMTs, military, and a bunch of firefighters. I followed in the same suit–I’m a police dispatcher. Our last name is well-known in town.

 *******************************************************************

I do hope you’ve enjoyed this segment of THREE-WAYS THURSDAYS and I want to thank Heather Marie Adkins for being with us. Until next time peeps!

~Karen

One thought on “Three-Ways Thursdays: Meet Author Heather Marie Adkins

Leave a Reply

