A Hidden Witch (New Release!) by Debora Geary – Review

A while back, I reviewed Geary’s first Indie published novel A Modern Witch (you can see that review here) and I had the pleasure of reading the sequel, A Hidden Witch as well. With the first book I developed a wicked case of puppy-love, but with the second I’ve become flat-out enamored with this series and the characters.

I stayed up far too late last night reading it, and in fact, I started on it the moment I downloaded it to my iPad. Even though I hated to do it, I eventually forced myself to go to bed at 2am, saving the last few chapters for when my eyes would stay open.

Today, during my breaks from work, I finished the novel. And I’ll let you all in on a slightly embarrassing secret. I actually cried. At work. Twice.

A Hidden Witch is just that good.

If you haven’t read the first book, A Modern Witch, go get it now from Amazon, Barnes and Noble, or wherever else you can. It’s also available as a paperback now too. Go on! Read the first and then the second book, so you can be like me- anxiously awaiting the third!

Book Two- New release!

The Amazon Blurb for A Hidden Witch:
Elorie Shaw, steeped in the traditions of the Nova Scotia witching community, but not a witch. The fetching spell must have goofed this time… or did it? 

Travel to Fisher’s Cove, Nova Scotia, where Moira is matriarch and the old ways are nurtured and passed to the next generation. Where a crotchety old witch makes small children cry and builds walls around the silent pain in his heart. And where Elorie – sea-glass artist, inn owner, and Moira’s granddaughter – makes her home.
 
The old magics are strong here. Which is all fine and good until the fetching spell pulls Elorie into Witches’ Chat. Because she’s not a witch. Or at least not any kind of witch the old ways recognize…

 

Book One:

Posted on July 27, 2011, in authors, books, Indie authors, Modern Woman, Reading and writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

