Alien Abduction? Gov’t Rendition? Or Quirky Interview?

Early this morning I was woken up by men wearing masks, gesturing widly with AK-47’s. They drug me out of bed, prodded me down the hallway and out the front door into a rusted cargo van. Wearing only a Merlot’s T-shirt and yogo pants, I had only my wits to help me out of my predicament.

Soon I found myself strapped to a chair in the middle of some sort of pod, with all sorts of wires and electronics surrounding me. A guy sat off to a table at the side and he fiddled with the machinery as my eyes swept over the room looking for anything that might help me escape.

I noticed a bottle of cold creme and a pack of Alka-Seltzer, but I doubted even McGuyver could have made something out of that, so I resigned myself to the tortures that may soon follow.

You can read what happened next over on Mike Cooley’s Fiction blog!

(****Okay, so I wasn’t *really* abducted. Just needed to throw that out there before someone called my Mom in a panic!)

Leave a Reply

