Getting Creative, Even if it Kills Me

So, once again I find myself railing against the mundane, normalcy of my life. I get up, I go to work, I herd cattle (I mean kids), and I clean my never-clean home. I miss the beauty of life, the joy in the creative. So i must find it again.

I’ve been shooting pictures for a long time, and every now and then I manage to capture a gem. You know, one of those photos that you return to again and again because it is just so moving– to the one who took it, at least.

So I’m trying to get pseudo-serious this time. I’m going to try. So that I could keep my better shots organized, i created my own Photography site– Karen Fowler Photography. If you have a sec, check it out!

Meanwhile, here’s a taste!

Little Boy Bass This one is “Little Boy Bass”, a.k.a my son holding his very impressive first catch of the season.

 

Posted on July 9, 2009, in art, interests, photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

